Click to Home
Go To Search
Mayor Louis Armstrong
Louis Armstrong

Louis Armstrong
City Hall Address
1110 18th Avenue
Monroe, WI  53566

Phone: (608) 558-2157
Clerk's Office: (608) 329-2564
Fax: (608) 329-2561

Meetings By Appointment Only
The City of Monroe Mayor is elected for a two year term in the annual spring election of even numbered years.  The Mayor is the presiding officer over all regular and special City Council meetings.

Mayor Armstrong was first elected in April of 2016 and reelected in 2018. He is currently in his second term as Mayor.   

Effective as of April 1998 the annual salary of the Mayor position is $6,400.00

Powers and Duties of the Mayor
For more information on the powers and duties of the mayor, you can click here.

Contact Information
The Mayor position is a part-time elected official that does not occupy an office at City Hall.  However, Mayor Armstrong will meet with residents and interested parties upon request and appointment.