Date: Monday, April 17, 2017
Time: 4:45 pm
Place: Westside Fire Station


Call to Order & Roll Call
Correction of Minutes
Any Appearances from the Public
Business presented by Police Department
Discuss and approved request for no parking zone
Request received from Horseshow Saloon to create a no parking zone on the east side of the 1900 block of 10th Avenue, from 19th Street south for about 150 feet.  This is the length of the tavern frontage and will prevent cars at the tavern from backing from the terrace parking into cars parked parallel across the street.  There are no residences or businesses in this area on this side of the street.
Individual Requesting Item
Fred Kelley
Expected Length of Discussion
10 minutes
Discuss and approved special event applications
The Committee will discuss and possibly approve the following special event applications:

1.  Main Street Monroe Farmer's Market Season Event
2.  Main Street Monroe Cars on the Square Events
3.  Main Street Monroe Summer Kick-Off - Once Upon a Square Event

Details of these events are attached.
Individual Requesting Item
Fred Kelley
Expected Length of Discussion
15 minutes
Resolution creating reduced speed zone on STH 69 South
In conjunction with the 8th Street we would like to reduce the speed limit to 25 mph from 6th Street to 11th Street on STH 69 South. This would be for the duration of the construction project on 8th Street.
Individual Requesting Item
Expected Length of Discussion
2 min
Business by Members
May make brief informative statements or bring up items to be discussed at a future meeting.
This Committee may take any action it considers appropriate related to any item on this agenda.

Request from persons with disabilities who need assistance to participate in this meeting, including need for an interpreter, materials in alternate formats, or other accommodations, should be made to the Office of the City Clerk at (608) 329-2564 with as much advance notice as possible so that proper arrangements can be made.

Members: Chairperson Chris Beer, Tom Miller, Brooke Bauman, and Alternate Ron Marsh